Realm - Domain Removal

From Roaring Penguin
Revision as of 16:20, 29 January 2014 by MCoyne (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.

  • - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
  • - Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
  • - Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.

If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a little more involve.

  • - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the realm.
  • - Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.