Difference between revisions of "Realm - Domain Removal"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
 
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.
 
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.
<ul>
+
<ol>
 
<li>- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
 
<li>- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
 
<li>- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
 
<li>- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
</ul>
+
</ol>
 
If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a
 
If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a
 
little more involve.
 
little more involve.
<ul>
+
<ol>
 
<li>- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the domain.
 
<li>- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the domain.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
Line 14: Line 14:
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
 
<li>- Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
</ul>
+
</ol>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]][[category:Setup]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]][[category:Setup]]

Revision as of 12:56, 23 June 2014

If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.

  1. - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
  2. - Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
  3. - Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.

If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a little more involve.

  1. - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the domain.
  2. - Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
  3. - Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  4. - Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  5. - Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
  6. - Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.