Difference between revisions of "Realm - Domain Removal"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 16: Line 16:
 
</ul>
 
</ul>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
[[category:All]][[category:Realm]][[category:Domain]]
+
[[category:All]][[category:Management]][[category:Setup]]

Revision as of 15:19, 7 March 2014

If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.

  • - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
  • - Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
  • - Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.

If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a little more involve.

  • - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
  • - Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.