Difference between revisions of "Realm - Domain Removal"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
 
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.
 
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.
 
+
<ul>
- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
+
<li>- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
+
<li>- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
+
<li>- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
 
+
</ul>
 
If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a
 
If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a
 
little more involve.
 
little more involve.

Revision as of 15:55, 29 January 2014

If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.

  • - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
  • - Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
  • - Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.

If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a little more involve.

- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the realm. - Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.