Difference between revisions of "Realm - Domain Removal"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm. - From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of th…")
 
Line 1: Line 1:
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply
+
If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.
a matter of deleting the realm.
 
  
- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of
+
- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.)
  the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in
 
  it.)
 
 
- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
 
- Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question.
 
- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
 
- Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.
Line 11: Line 8:
 
little more involve.
 
little more involve.
  
- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of
+
- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the realm.
  the realm containing the realm.
 
 
- Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
- Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the
+
- Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
  domain.
 
 
- Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
 
- Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.
 
[[category:All]][[category:Realm]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Realm]]

Revision as of 15:51, 29 January 2014

If the domain or customer is handled by its own realm then it is simply a matter of deleting the realm.

- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the parent realm of the one you wish to delete. (You cannot delete a realm if you are in it.) - Go to Setup->Realms and filter for the realm in question. - Check the delete box and click on Submit Changes.

If it is one domain in a realm with many domains the process is a little more involve.

- From the webui as an administrator navigate to the default stream of the realm containing the realm. - Go to Setup->Verification Servers and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Domain Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Authentication Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Realm Mappings and delete the entry for the domain. - Go to Setup->Domain Routing and delete the entry for the domain.