Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
If they are in their own sub-Realms, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remembering that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.
+
If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own Realm, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.
  
If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep then you need to delete the domain's settings under:
+
If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domain's settings under:
  
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
Line 9: Line 9:
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings
  
The Realm Mappings one needs to be done last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.
+
The Realm Mappings deletion needs to be done last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]

Revision as of 10:24, 24 August 2016

If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own Realm, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.

If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domain's settings under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings

The Realm Mappings deletion needs to be done last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.