Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
 
If they are in their own sub-Realms, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remembering that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.
 
If they are in their own sub-Realms, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remembering that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.
  
You need to delete any domain settings under:
+
If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep then you need to delete the domain's settings under:
  
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
 
     Setup->Verification Servers

Revision as of 10:18, 5 September 2014

If they are in their own sub-Realms, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remembering that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.

If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep then you need to delete the domain's settings under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings

The Realm Mappings one needs to be done last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.