Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 9: Line 9:
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings (not applicable for CanIt-PRO)
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings (not applicable for CanIt-PRO)
  
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)
+
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]

Latest revision as of 12:08, 21 June 2017

If you are using CanIt-Domain-PRO or Hosted CanIt and all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing. It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.

If you are using CanIt-PRO or the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings (not applicable for CanIt-PRO)

Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.