Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing.  It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.
+
If you are using CanIt-Domain-PRO or Hosted CanIt and all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing.  It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.
  
If the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:
+
If you are using CanIt-PRO or the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:
  
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
Line 7: Line 7:
 
     Setup->Authentication Mappings
 
     Setup->Authentication Mappings
 
     Setup->Domain Routing
 
     Setup->Domain Routing
     Setup->Realm Mappings
+
     Setup->Realm Mappings (not applicable for CanIt-PRO)
  
 
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)
 
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]

Revision as of 11:07, 21 June 2017

If you are using CanIt-Domain-PRO or Hosted CanIt and all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing. It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.

If you are using CanIt-PRO or the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings (not applicable for CanIt-PRO)

Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)