Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 9: Line 9:
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings
 
     Setup->Realm Mappings
  
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have domains and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item.)
+
''Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last'', because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
<div style="float:right; clear:both; margin-right:0.5em">[[Support Wiki | [Home]]]</div>
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]
 
[[category:All]][[category:Management]]

Revision as of 14:18, 4 May 2017

If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing. It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.

If the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings

Be sure to delete the domain from Setup->Realm Mappings last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely. (If your have Canit-Pro you will not have realms and therefore no Setup->Realm Mappings menu item to worry about.)