Difference between revisions of "Domain Delete"

From Roaring Penguin
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own Realm, just delete the Realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the Realm you're currently viewing.
+
If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing.  It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.
  
If the domain to be delete is in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domain's settings under:
+
If the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:
  
 
     Setup->Verification Servers
 
     Setup->Verification Servers

Revision as of 12:17, 28 August 2016

If all the domains you wish to delete are in their own realm, just delete the realm under Setup->Realms. Remember that you cannot delete the realm you're currently viewing. It's best to switch into the parent of the realm you wish to delete.

If the domains to be deleted are in a realm with other domains you want to keep, then you need to delete the domains' entries under:

    Setup->Verification Servers
    Setup->Domain Mappings
    Setup->Authentication Mappings
    Setup->Domain Routing
    Setup->Realm Mappings

The Realm Mappings deletion needs to be done last, because that makes you relinquish control of the domain completely.